Upcycled Chandy

Standard

Upcycled Yard Sale Find

The weather on Friday was perfect to spend the morning browsing local yard sales. I thought I was looking for candle holders but when I found this little beauty for $5 I knew I wanted it! It was battered and needed lots of TLC (sorry I don’t have a before picture, the Truck Driver had it taken apart and primed before I could grab the camera) which it got. After the Truck Driver took it apart to check for faulty wiring (which he found) and to give it a light sanding and some a bath with TSP, I grabbed the spray paint and gave it a new outlook on life! New wiring, new chain, electric box for hanging, and paint, total cost $20! We installed it above our repurposed dinett set (see below) that made its debut on our side porch last week. We love the look. Yard Sales ROCK!

Looking Good!

Leave a Reply

